YEAR OF THE DEATH METAL SHOW by Peter Schwartz

 

 

x: show me your donkey kite.

 

y: show me your adrenaline jewelery.

 

x: show me your ozone.

 

y: for eggshells?

 

x: for helmets.

 

y: not in submarines though.

 

x: not in submarines.

 

y: no apostrophes.

 

x: yeah, sandwiched.

 

y: no, show me your stampede architecture.

 

x: show me your trampoline museum.

 

y: show me your craters.

 

x: show me your invisible giraffe.

 

y: show me your cabin goggles.

 

x: show me your loyalest hostage.

 

y: no, free her.

 

x: no, show me your jellyfish island.

 

y: that’s dynamite.

 

x: show me.

 

y: okay, but it will sting.

 

x: we need concrete bodyguards.

 

y: yeah, we need concrete bodyguards.

 

~~~

 

Peter Schwartz has 5 chapbooks: ‘the nowhere glow’, ‘amnesia diary’, ‘TELL ME’, ‘IN PRAISE OF all PARANOIAS’, and ‘Old Men, Girls, and Monsters’. He recently completed a full-length poetry collection ‘disciples (singers and destroyers)’ and is also the Poet-in-Residence at Revolution John See more at:http://publishingproject.wix.com/peter-schwartz.

Leave a Comment